UEFA Euro 2020 Format and Logo Revealed

UEFA has revealed the logo for the upcoming Euro 2020 tournament and for the first time ever, it will be hosted by 13 different cities from 13 countries.

Former UEFA President Michel Platini has stated that this format is a “romantic” one-off event to celebrate the 60th birthday of the European Championship competition.

Wembley Stadium in London will serve as the venue for the semi-finals and final. The following venues will also host matches:

  • National Stadium – Baku, Azerbaijan
  • Eurostadium to be built in Brussels, Belgium
  • Parken Stadium – Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Allianz Arena – Munich, Germany
  • New Puskás Ferenc Stadium – Budapest, Hungary
  • Aviva Stadium – Dublin, Ireland
  • Stadio Olimpico – Rome, Italy
  • Amsterdam Arena – Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Arena Nationala – Bucharest, Romania
  • Krestovsky Stadium – Saint Petersburg, Russia
  • Hampden Park – Glasgow, Scotland
  • San Mamés Stadium – Bilbao, Spain

Like France’s Euro 2016, 24 countries will participate in the tournament.


Leave a Comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s